Turtle Time

Not book related but munchkin related.  Here is my first attempt at sewing something for my 3 year old daughter.

It turned out kind of rough but not bad for my first attempt if I do say so myself.  I am totally not a crafty person so I am amazed I didn’t totally botch it.  Hoping she likes it when I give it to her.  I got the pattern from Etsy along with a hedgehog pattern that is so cute!

This will be my second project (the one on the bottom right):

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jenn said,

    Turtley awesome! I’m sure she’ll love it. Do I get one too?

  2. 2

    […] be a great activity for Kaitlyn.  Fortunately I had left over pieces of felt from when I made her turtle and hedgehog pillows that I could use for this activity.  It worked out great!  She had so much […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

