Can You Make a Scary Face? by Jan Thomas

Daughter’s age when read: 3 years old

We are spending the holidays with my brother’s family and they had picked this book up from the library. From the first time I read it to my daughter she cracked up. We read it 5 times before I had to go make lunch and then she went to ask daddy to read it again.

It’s about a bug leading you through a game of pretend that there is a bug stuck on your nose, then in your mouth, then in shirt and all the silly things you have to do to try and get rid of it.  That includes wriggling your nose, doing the chicken dance, making scary faces and other silly things.  My daughter had so much fun acting out each activity that she was practically falling over laughing.  It was such a fun, interactive book that I highly recommend it to anyone with kids old enough to follow simple directions.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Oh my goodness! I have to get this book! I think I may pick it up before Christmas and give it to the kiddos as a gift. They’re both in this silly stage where they try and make each other laugh all the time and this would be perfect. I can already imagine the two of them cracking up over it! Great find and loved the review!

  2. 2

    dsuzuki said,

    Danielle, definitely do! It’s such a fun book. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

