Chicka Chicka 123 by Bill Martin Jr.

Daughter’s age when read: 3 years old

I honestly had never heard of this book when we picked it up at the Scholastic warehouse sale but my daughter insisted on getting it.  Since then I’ve seen it mentioned all over the place as a children’s favorite.  For the longest time it was a book my daughter would only ask grandma and grandpa to read to her so I never really saw how she reacted since I was busy with the baby.  Now that grandma and grandpa are gone she has taken to bringing it to me to read to her.  It’s a fun book that is great because it goes past 10 (which my daughter knows pretty well).  It’s a cute story about 0 watching all the other numbers playing in a tree and wondering if there is a place for him.  My daughter enjoys looking at the colorful numbers and asking what they are doing in the tree.  She also likes the pages which has the numbers on them and shocked me by counting up to 30.  Here I always thought she only knew up to 20.  Definitely a fun book that I intend to keep around.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Holly said,

    We haven’t read this in a while, but my 4-year-old loves it.

  2. 2

    sunnyvale422 said,

    Thanks for joining WMCIR! We always liked this book even more than original Chicka Chicka Boom Boom.

  3. 3

    […] daughter loved this book even more than Chicka Chicka 123 and that is saying a lot since that was one of her favorites.  If you have a little one who is […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

