Llama Llama Red Pajama by Anna Dewdney

Daughter’s age when read: 3 years old

My daughter and I both enjoyed Llama Llama Misses Mama so we decided to try this one from the library.  Unfortunately I just do not care for it as much even though my daughter does pick it out almost every night since we have borrowed it.  She does not get as in to it as she does with other books though.  Usually when we read a book she asks questions about the pictures or what is going on but for the most part she stays silent during this one.  So not quite sure why she keeps picking it out.

As to why I don’t care for it, it’s because I think it actually makes her more nervous about going to bed and shows her a lot of behaviors like yelling, stomping feet, etc. that I rather her not get into her head.  With kids her age I notice often times it’s the bad behavior that sinks in more initially rather than the good behavior.  I’m keeping this one until the due date or until she stops picking it at night but most likely not one we will purchase.

Leave a Reply

