Ten Bouncing Balloons by Quinlan B. Lee

Daughter’s age when read: 3 years old

I bought this one from one of the Scholastic Warehouse sales and unfortunately cannot find an image of the cover.  It’s a wonderful book though and my daughter loves it.  I’ve had to ad lib the text a little until she got a little older (I think I bought it when she was around 2).  We have a lot of fun reading it together and I think it also helped her learn how to count down from 10 to 1.  It starts off with ten care bears and ten balloons.  There are actual raised, plastic heart balloons and after you turn each page there is one less balloon until you get to just one balloon and one care bear.  My daughter loves counting down to 1 and also practices her counting by counting the number of balloons left on each page.  If you are able to get a copy this is a fun counting book.

Leave a Reply

