Pigs Make Me Sneeze! by Mo Willems

Daughter’s age when read: 3 years old

Mo Willems does it again.  I just picked this up from the library and my daughter loves it!  Gerald starts sneezing when Piggie comes to see him to play.  He thinks he is allergic to pigs since he can’t stop sneezing.  In the end it turns out he just has a cold.  My daughter loved when we were doing the sneezing pages and watch Piggie getting blown away by the sneezes.  My husband said he could hear our daughter laughing on the other side of the house.  We read it 5 times last night and she asked for it again this morning.  Out of the three Mo Willems books we picked up from the library this was definitely the favorite.  It makes the perfect story time book in my opinion as the parent/reader can act out a lot of it for the amusement of kids.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Oh my! We haven’t read this one yet! Yay! I can completely see how this could be a re-reader…the sneezing alone could get very animated. 🙂 Thanks for the fantastic review, I’m definitely picking it up next!

  2. 2

    dsuzuki said,

    LOL. My daughter just loves the sneezing and the illustrations that go with it.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

