Say “Ahhh!”: Dora Goes to the Doctor by Phoebe Beinstein, A&J Studios

Daughter’s age when read:2-3 yrs old

I bought my daughter this book because she would freak out at her check ups and have a crying fit when the doctor tried to examine her.  She loves Dora and over the past year she has had me read this book to her over and over.  She loves when I pretend to listen to her heartbeat or check her eyes, ears and nose.  I knew she was enjoying the book but it really helped during her 3 year check up.  When we were going there I told her she was going to  be just like Dora and we went through everything the doctor did in the book.  When her doctor did the examination she didn’t cry a single time!  Then she told me she was just like Dora.  Perfect book to pick up if you have a Dora fan who is afraid of the doctor.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jenn said,

    Very clever. I’m pretty sure I remember reading a Curious George book of a similar nature. Dora’s coming to the aquarium near me, and I’m excited!

  2. 2

    dsuzuki said,

    To the aquarium? That should be interesting. The NickJr live show is coming here but don’t think she would sit through the whole show


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

