Curious George Goes to a Chocolate Factory

Daughter’s age when read: 3 years old

I initially borrowed this one from the library but my daughter loved it so much I ended up picking up a copy from the used book store.  I was so bummed to find out that the pages that were the favorite parts for my daughter were missing!  I didn’t realize someone had pulled out the middle page set so 4 pages of the story were missing.  It was a let down and my daughter did not want to read the book any more.  It was a cute story as George tours a chocolate factory and finds his favorite banana cream chocolate.  Every time we would read it my daughter would insist that was her favorite as well and then she would spend the rest of the book trying to spot the banana cream chocolates.  I am debating if I really want to go buy another copy of this book.  We are having a lucky stream with books from the library that are holding her interest so I may hold off.  Still after going through about 4 or 5 Curious George books this one has been her favorite.

Leave a Reply

