Oh My Oh My Dinosaurs by Sandra Boyton

Daughter’s age when read: 3 yrs old

I picked this one up from the library because we own Barnyard Dance by Sandra Boyton and my daughter loved it.  Before We’re Going on a Bear Hunt came along she asked for this one at bed time and would read through it herself during the day.  It basically is trying to teach opposites using different types of dinosaurs.  For example, there are large dinosaurs and tiny dinosaurs.  My daughter seems to like the “plump” and “lean” dinosaurs the most fascinating.  So that has added two new words to her vocabulary.  It’s a very simple and short book and to be honest I was a little surprised it held her attention for so young.  I thought it was geared towards a younger audience.  It’s not one I would probably buy since I think she would lose interest too quickly to not make it worth the cost.

Leave a Reply

