We’re Going on a Bear Hunt: Anniversary Edition of a Modern Classic by Michael Rosen, Helen Oxenbury

Daughter’s age when read: 3 yrs old

I just picked this one up from the library this past weekend and my daughter has requested this one for bed time by name for the past two days.  It has beaten out Oh My, Oh My Dinosaurs in her nightly line up.  It’s a cute book that alternates color illustrations with black and white illustrations.  The first page about going on a bear hunt repeats over and over through the story as you follow a families bear hunt.  I think my daughter may like it because it reminds her of a Dora the Explorer adventure as they travel through rivers, forests, etc.  I love how the book ends and it makes my daughter giggle.  Depending on how long this one stays in the nightly line up we may have to get a copy of our own.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    […] borrowed this book from the library because it was a take on We’re Going on a Bear Hunt which is a favorite of my daughter’s.  This one did not quite make the same impression on […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

